Mustersoyduckney Sauce

Noun

1.  Sauce composed of mustard,soy sauce, duck sauce and honey.

2. The easiest sauce, ever.

3. A great way to use up the packets that you get with Chinese food.

So the plan for this evenings dinner was chicken breast tenderloins, but I wasn’t sure what type of sauce to use.

I opened the fridge for inspiration and it was sitting right there in the door of my fridge!

A few weeks ago we got Chinese take out and they were very generous with their sauce packets, so I saved them- I knew they would go to use somehow.

So I decide to combine the packets of soy sauce, duck sauce and mustard (after doing a taste test I decided to add some honey for sweetness)

Just stir the ingredients to your preference pour over chicken

(I definitely recommend taste testing as you go, soy has quite a bit of salt which can be overwhelming)

I poured said sauce over the chicken and baked in the oven @ 350 for about 30 minutes.

Sadly my camera fell ill in the midst of dinner prep, so I don’t have any pics of the sauce on the chicken, but I think this one is pretty self explanatory.

And yes, it did turn out quite tasty, not to mention fun to say!

